Apartments and Other Fun Things.

Every time I think my schedule will slow down, I manage to find more things to do. First on my list is getting my new apartment in order and catching up on all the work that got put off in the run-up to the National Security Law Brief’s 9/11 event, which was my big project for the beginning of the school year.

I love my new apartment. I have a walk-in closet, hardwood floors, and best of all, no roommates to make my newly-cleaned kitchen a disaster area. I already kind of miss having people to hang out with when I get home, but I don’t miss anything else about my previous living situation; I had no heat in the winter, we had mice for several months, my ceiling started to fall down, and every time I cleaned, the house looked like a disaster 24 hours later.

I’m hoping that this move will significantly cut down on the stress in my life – let’s face it, I’m a law student looking for employment when I graduate in a few short months and I’m getting married in June, I’m stressed enough already. 🙂

Wedding planning in the middle of everything else has its stressful moments, but mostly it’s just a fun way to take a break when I’m sick of homework and other legal projects. My favorite wedding-planning tool is the cool site Pinterest. It’s like a virtual corkboard, and its fun to see all my favorite things together so I can tell if they’ll jive of not. I’ve branched out and started adding clothes and food to my boards; it’s my virtual wish-list.

http://pinterest.com/sallygnat/

Now if only I had the money for all those cool clothes.

 

Leave a Reply

