Bacon-Wrapped Scallops

This blog post brought to you by: My fish-hating hubby is out of town so I can eat whatever I want! πŸ™‚

1/4 to 1/2 lb. sea scallops (not bay scallops, which are cheaper, but super tiny)
bacon slices, 4-8 depending on the number of scallops
toothpicks
salad mix
salad dressing (I prefer Brianna’s French Vinaigrette)

Wrap each scallop in a slice of bacon, secure with a toothpick through the center. Place on a baking sheet and broil in a hot oven (with the oven door slightly ajar so your smoke alarm doesn’t go off when you open the door) until bacon is cooked, about 15-20 mins (the scallops will be done before the bacon, so no worries there). Remove scallops from pan and serve on a bed of salad mix with a light amount of dressing.

Bacon-wrapped scallops. yum!

Bacon-wrapped scallops. Yum!

I usually add avocado and halved grape tomatoes to my salad, as seen with my seared tuna recipe, but I didn’t have any on hand tonight.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

