Quick Update

Good morning y’all ๐Ÿ™‚

I just wanted to pop in and say that there will be new material coming soon. Right now I’m working on a test blog to tweak the layout and content for Barks and Baking. I’m hoping to add a right-side sidebar with additional information and easier navigation, and to make the individual posts easier to read (I’ve had some spacing and font issues with my last couple of posts and I’m not sure why, but I’m hoping that transitioning to a different layout will help).

I’m 3/4 of the way through Out of Oz, so you can expect my book review on the Oz series (Wicked, Son of a Witch, and Out of Oz) soon!

I also have a hilarious video of the Horrible Hound to share one I edit the length a bit.

I hope your weather this Sunday is as gorgeous as ours is! I’m so excited for the return of sunshine and lots of outdoor activities ๐Ÿ™‚

2 thoughts on “Quick Update

  1. Well if you’re 3/4 of the way through Out of Oz this probably isn’t the time to mention it, but… there’s a book that comes before that one: A Lion Among Men is #3 in the series. Curious to read your take on the series regardless.

  2. Lol – I actually thought about whether I wanted to include a Lion Among Men or not, I wasn’t as interested when I saw that one in the bookstore, so I decided to just skip it. Maybe I’ll have to see if one of our local libraries carries it just so I can include it in my review. ๐Ÿ™‚ I figured I could get away with skipping it since it seemed to be about the Lion, but now that I’m so far into Out of Oz, it’s clear that Lion Among Men includes a lot of Nor/Ilianora’s story as well.

Leave a Reply

