Updates!

I have a ton of new goodies to show you all, but most of them are house-related, which means I need to clean up and take some photos first πŸ™‚ You can look forward to some new photo ledges in the living room, my spiffy new raised garden beds, and some updates to our basement layout (hint hint, it includes a kegerator.)

Not really a matching set, but maybe now random strangers (usually sales people) will stop asking when the wedding is ;-)Β  Β  Β Working from home today, morning essentials include coffee and treats for bribing the horrible hound.Β  Β  Β Blueberry scones on the lovely jadeite cakestand my family got me for Christmas. I have a serious scone addiction lately!Β  Β  Β Cutest. Dog. Ever.

In other news, I am finally out of the dark ages and have joined Instagram! After waiting ages for them to develop a platform for Android phones, and then just being stubborn, I’ve finally given in (I’m barksandbaking there too.) Now you can check out a small selection of what I’ve been up to on my right sidebar – or give me a follow, and feel free to introduce yourself!

I encourage you to check it out now, because I’m pretty sure I just agreed to a 3-day hiking adventureΒ in 10 daysΒ (of the pack-it-in, pack-it-out variety… no campground, no “facilities,” no morning Starbucks.) I’m pretty sure I’m crazy, but I’ll happily bring y’all along for the ride (most likely as a cautionary tale πŸ˜‰ )

 

One thought on “Updates!

  1. Pingback: Take a Hike | Barks and Baking

Leave a Reply

