New House Tour Page

There was some interest, so y’all should pop over and check out the new House Tour tab I added to the top of the blog.

For right now it’s just a floor plan and photos of the house when it was empty, but I hope to have some progress photos soon. We still need to get the last few boxes unpacked and some furniture put together. We’ve already added an Ikea couch, a kitchen cart, a couple Craigslisted bookcases, and an extra dining table and chairs – courtesy of some family friends – to our possessions and I’m sure there will be even more in the next couple of months (our upstairs living space is still totally empty except for a rug and some new curtains!)

I also have major plans for my office in the next couple of weeks. My amazing job lets me telework a couple days each week, so this empty room needs to get functional in a hurry!

Leave a comment